Visit COVID-19 resources

[Skip to Content]

Committees and Groups

The following committees, sub-committees and groups are responsible for the development and maintenance of policies and standards in ophthalmology. Much of this work is carried out by the standing committees who report to Council.

Education (standing committee)

  • Awards and Scholarships
  • Continuing Professional Development (CPD)
  • e-learning
  • Mentoring and Buddying
  • New Consultants
  • Service Managers
  • Training the GPs and other Specialties
  • Training and Multi-Professionals
  • Training the Trainers (TTT)
  • Undergraduate and Foundation

Examinations (standing committee)

International Sub committee

European Sub committee

Finance (standing committee)

Professional Standards (standing committee)

  • Informatics and Audit
  • Paediatric
  • Quality and Safety
  • Revalidation
  • Workforce
  • Ocular Tissue Transplant Advisory Group
  • Health Care Resource Group
  • Sustainability Working Group

Scientific (standing committee)

Training (standing committee)

  • Certificate of Eligibility for Specialist Registration (CESR) Faculty
  • Curriculum
  • Evaluation of Training
  • International Medical Graduates (IMG) Training
  • National Recruitment
  • Surgical Skills
  • Quality of Assessment

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Lay Advisory Group

Ophthalmologists in Training Group

Staff and Associate Specialists