Visit COVID-19 resources

[Skip to Content]


Yorkshire and Humberside

Head of School Mrs Rehna Khan Calderdale Hospital Department of Ophthalmology Salterhebble Halifax HX3 0PW Programme Director South Mr Nachiketa Acharya Royal Hallamshire Hospital Department of Ophthalmology Glossop Road Sheffield S10 2JF Programme Director (ST3s- ST7s) North Mr Vernon Long St James’s University Hospital Department of Ophthalmology Beckett Street Leeds LS9 7TF Programme Director (ST1s

South West Peninsula

Head of School   Miss Tamsin Sleep   Torbay Hospital Department of Ophthalmology Lawes Bridge Torqauy Devon TQ2 7AA Programme Director Miss Siobhan Rattigan Taunton & Somerset Hospital Department of Ophthalmology Musgrove Park Taunton TA1 5DA Regional Education Adviser Mr S Vasant Raman Royal Eye Infirmary Derriford Road Plymouth PL6 8DH College Tutors North Devon District Hospital


  Head of School Mr Rajen Gupta   Royal Victoria Infirmary Department of Ophthalmology Queen Victoria Road Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4LP Programme Director Mrs Pushpoth Sreekumari James Cook University Hospital Department of Ophthalmology Marton Road Middlesbrough TS4 3BW Regional Education Adviser Mrs Daniela Vaideanu-Collins   James Cook University Hospital Department of Ophthalmology Marton Road Middlesbrough

Northern Ireland

Programme Director Mr Richard Best Royal Victoria Hospital Eye and Ear Clinic Belfast BT12 6BA Regional Education Adviser Dr Michael Williams Queens University Belfast [email protected] College Tutors Altnagelvin Area Hospital Western Health and Social Care Trust Mr Barry Cartmill Royal Victoria Hospital Belfast Health and Social Care Trust Dr Maeve Lagan Ophthalmic Trainees Group Representative

Ophthalmic Directory

The Ophthalmic Directory is regularly updated and provides a one-stop source of information about who represents RCOphth in each region. Ophthalmic Specialty Training was introduced in 2007 and has become a well-organised scheme taking trainees from Foundation Year to inclusion on the Ophthalmic Specialist Register. The development of Schools of Ophthalmology within Deaneries has centralised