Visit COVID-19 resources

[Skip to Content]


RCOphth Council

  Bernard Chang  President Declan Flanagan Vice President Policy & Communications Manoj Parulekar Joint Honorary Secretary Chris Lu Honorary Treasurer Bill Newman Chair Professional Standards Sobha Sivaprasad Chair Scientific Chair Education Garry Shuttleworth Chair Examinations Co-opted members Dipen Boghani Chair SAS Sunil Mamtora Chair Ophthalmologists in Training     Matt Broom Chair of Lay Advisory


The College was created by Royal Charter in 1988, the Ordinances set out how we should be governed and both documents can only be changed by the Privy Council. The College has recently undertaken a review of its governance structure and The Privy Council approved the changes in October 2016. RCOphth Charter RCOphth Ordinances The