[Skip to Content]

London and Kent, Surrey & Sussex

Head of School
London
Miss Emma Jones
Moorfields Eye Hospital
162 City Road
London
EC1V 2PD
Head of School
KSS
Mrs Geeta Menon
Frimley Park Hospital
Department of Ophthalmology
Portsmouth Road
Frimley
Camberley
GU16 7UJ
Programme Director
London South
Miss Susie Morley
St Thomas’s Hospital
Westminster Bridge Road
London
SE1 7EH
Programme Director
London South
Miss Dhanes Thomas
Moorfields Eye Centre at St George’s
Blackshaw Road
London
SW17 0QT
Lead Programme Director
London North
Miss Joanne Hancox
Moorfields Eye Hospital
162 City Road
London
EC1V 2PD
Programme Director (ST1s – ST3s)
London North
Mr Saurabh Jain
Royal Free Hospital
Department of Ophthalmology
Pond Street
London
NW3 2QG
Programme Director (ST4s – ST6s)
London North
Miss Cordelia McKechnie
Whipps Cross Hospital, Barts Health NHS Trust
Whipps Cross Road
London
NW1 5YE
Programme Director (ST7 and Academics)
London North
Miss Rajni Jain
Charing Cross Hospital
Fulham Palace Road
London
W6 8RF
Programme Director
KSS
Mr Adam Bates
Maidstone Hospital
Department of Ophthalmology
Hermitage Lane
Maidstone
ME16 9QQ
Regional Adviser
North East Thames
Dr Poorna Abeysiri 
Queen’s Hospital (Romford)
Rom Valley Way
Romford
Essex
RM7 0AG
Regional Adviser
North West Thames
Mr Graham Duguid 
Charing Cross Hospital
Department of Ophthalmology
Fulham Palace Road
London
W6 8RF
Regional Adviser
Moorfields
Mr James Acheson
Moorfields Eye Hospital
City Road
London
EC1V 2PD
Regional Adviser
South East Thames
Mr Shahram Kashani
Eastbourne District General Hospital
Department of Ophthalmology
King’s Drive
Eastbourne
BN21 2UD
Regional Adviser
South West Thames
Ms Andrena McElvanney 
Sutton Hospital
The Roy Harfitt Eye Unit
Cotswold Road
Sutton
SM2 5NF
College Tutors
Ashford Hospital
Ashford and St Peter’s Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Mr Namir Kafil-Hussain
namirkh@gmail.com
Central Middlesex Hospital
The North West London Hospitals NHS Trust
Miss Evelyn Mensah
evelyn.mensah@nhs.net
Charing Cross Hospital
Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust
Miss Ourania Frangouli
ourania.frangouli@imperial.nhs.uk
Chelsea and Westminster Hospital
Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Ms Luna Dhir
Luna.Dhir@chelwest.nhs.uk
Conquest Hospital
East Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust
Mr Shahram Kashani
shahram.kashani@esht.nhs.uk
East Surrey Hospital
Surrey and Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust
Miss Fiona O’Sullivan
Eastbourne District General Hospital
East Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust
Mr Shahram Kashani
shahram.kashani@esht.nhs.uk
Frimley Park Hospital
Frimley Park Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Miss Dania Al-Nuaimi
Dania.Al-Nuaimi@fhft.nhs.uk
Great Ormond Street Hospital
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust
Mr Richard Bowman
Hillingdon Hospital
The Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Miss Sheena George
sheena.george@nhs.net
Kent and Canterbury Hospital
East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust
King’s College Hospital
King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Mr Avinash Kulkarni
avishib@gmail.com
Maidstone Hospital
Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust
Mr Goncalo Da Costa Almeida
G.Almeida@nhs.net
Moorfields Eye Hospital
Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Miss Alessandra Martins
alessandra.martins@moorfields.nhs.uk
Moorfields Eye Centre at Croydon Miss Parinaz Shams
pp.parishams@moorfields.nhs.uk
Moorfields Eye Centre at St George’s Miss Dhanesvari Thomas
dhanes.thomas@moorfields.nhs.uk
North Middlesex Hospital
North Middlesex University Hospital NHS Trust
Mr Raal Obikpo
raal.obikpo@nhs.net
Queen Mary’s Hospital
Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust
Mr Jamil Hakim 
Queen Victoria Hospital
Queen Victoria Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Mr Samer Hamada
samer.hamada@qvh.nhs.uk
Queen’s Hospital (Romford)
Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust
Mr Gulrez Ansari
Royal Eye Unit
Kingston Hospital NHS Trust
Mr Wisam Muen
w.muen@doctors.org.uk
Royal Free Hospital
Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust
Mr Saurabh Jain
Royal London Hospital
Barts Health NHS Trust
Mr Andrew Coombes
Royal Surrey County Hospital
Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Mr Christopher McLean
chrismclean@nhs.net 
Guy’s and St Thomas’ Hospital
Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust
Ms Susana Morley
Susie.Morley@gstt.nhs.uk
Sussex Eye Hospital
Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust
Mr Edward Hughes
Edward.hughes@bsuh.nhs.uk
Sutton Hospital
Epsom and St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust
Miss Charlotte Funnell
Charlotte.Funnell@esth.nhs.uk
University College London Hospital
University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Ms Jenny Forbes
jennifer.forbes@nhs.net
West Sussex Eye Unit
Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Trust
Miss Cornelia Poitelea
Poitelea.c@gmail.com
Western Eye Hospital
Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust
Miss Ourania Frangouli
ourania.frangouli@nhs.net
Whipps Cross University Hospital
Barts Health NHS Trust
Mrs Cordelia McKechnie
dillycole@hotmail.com
Ophthalmologists in Training Group Representative  North Thames: Dr Farzana Rahman / Dr Hosam Abdalla
South Thames: Dr Su-Yin Koay / Dr Kirthi Varo
Director of Postgraduate Medical Education & Training
Miss Fiona O’Sullivan
Health Education North Central and East London Health Education North West London Health Education South London
Stewart House
32 Russell Square
London
WC1B 5DN
Health Education Kent, Surrey and Sussex
7 Bermondsey Street
London
SE1 2DD